Two New Horse Diaries!!!!!

Cover Image

And

Cover Image

Yes!  I got two more from Chapters.  Number 1 and 4.  Now I have 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6.  I would really like to get number 5 too.  We’ll see.  I’ve read both of them already, and I’ll give you a mini review of each.

Elska is about an Icelandic horse growing up in A.D. 1000.  She spends her time romping in the fields or carrying her favourite human, Amma, on her back.  When a powerful Viking chieftain notices her good looks and swift pace, he asks Amma’s father to give her to him.  Not daring to refuse, he complies.  Amma is heartbroken.  Will Elska ever make it back to her true home?  Read this 5 star book to find out.

Maestoso Petra is one of the famed Lippizaner horses.  He perfects his ‘airs above the ground’ while making friends with Liesel, a girl who loves horses.  When World War II breaks out, he must fight to survive, while taking care of Leisel.  Will Petra ever perform again at the Spanish Riding School? You’ve GOT to read this book.

So there you are.  I went searching and found the illustrator’s blog.  You should check it out.  GTG!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by The Empty Notebook on 2011/09/24 - 4:22 AM

    I remember when I was still a big fan of horses. Good times, good times. 🙂 This series would have been great to read if I were still a big fangirl! And about the gaps in your series, don’t worry. I was a big fan of the ‘Pixie Tricks’ series but didn’t have the 4th book! I eventually got it through Ebay and lost it again through a friend. 😀 You’ll get it someday.

    K

    • #2 by evajoy on 2011/09/24 - 12:46 PM

      Well, I should have the three books I’m missing in a few weeks. Of course I’ll write a review of them.

  1. Great News! | BetweenTheCovers

Give your opinion to the world!

