Interview

Jemimah interviewed me on her blog, so I decided to return the favour.

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Name/pseudonym of interviewee:

I go by Jemimah C., which happens to be my real name, by the way.

Interviewee’s blog:

Beautiful Blank Pages

Give a little introduction about yourself.

As you already know, my name is Jemimah (pronounced gem-eye-ma). I’m a sixteen-year-old homeschooler. A bookworm, an avid reader. I love books by Jane Austen, C.S. Lewis, and J.R.R. Tolkien, just to name a few. I love writing and blogging. I am a photography enthusiast. Also an aspiring actress. And last (and most) of all, I am a Christian, a daughter of God. I try to glorify Him in all I do.

Since when have you been blogging?

I started blogging sometime last year, around July. And since then, I’ve had such a wonderful time with my blog–writing on it, and even meeting other bloggers through it.

What fueled your interest in blogging?

It all started when my older sister encouraged me to create a blog and occasionally write there. The more I blogged, the more I enjoyed writing. Reading other people’s’ blogs also inspired me in different ways. Those all brought me to be interested in this whole blogging affair.

What was the inspiration for your blog’s title? My blog name isn’t an original one that I thought up of. I forget exactly how I came across it–but it came from a certain poem. That poem’s title eventually became the name I dubbed my blog with.

What are some things you usually blog about?

My blog posts often vary diversely. I have a statement in my blog introduction page that goes like this: BBP consists of diverse posts with various topics—from God and His Word to adventures and journeys in this life; from literature, movies, and music to fashion and photography; from simple musings to complex ramblings; and so on. And those are exactly some of the things that I blog about.

List some of your favorite blogs.

Oh my! I never realized how hard this question is! If anyone would care to know some of my favorite blogs, you can find them under “Kindred Spirits” on my blog. There are so many inspirational and great blogs out there!

Aside from blogging, what else do you like doing?

On the computer, when I’m not on my blog, I like experimenting with Photoshop and HTML codes. Off the computer, here are some things I enjoy doing:

Reading books.

Practicing photography.

Writing…I’ve taken a liking for poetry-writing, and I’m currently trying my hand at story-writing.

Watching period drama films. (Seriously, they are one of the best kinds of movies.)

Acting.

Dancing.

Singing.

Endlessly listening to music.

  1. Leave a comment

Give your opinion to the world!

