Eleanor and Catherine

I’ve decided to do this novel tag that I found on Miss Georgiana Darcy’s blog.  Here are the rules.

  1. Put your novel title in the title of your blog post.
  2. ‘Tag’ to people who are doing NaNo by commenting on their blog and telling you that you linked to them – Here are my two tags: Miss Georgiana Darcy and Writing Maiden.
  3. Answer all the questions below.

What is your current word count? I haven’t written much so I blush to tell you (so I won’t).

What would you consider is best about your novel: plot, dialog, characters, or description?  Plot – I used Jane Austen as a semi-inspiration and took off from there

Which of the above would you consider your weakest point?  My weakest point is probably my dialogue.  I can’t get it sound natural most of the time, but I’m working on it.

Of all your characters who do you like the best?  I would say Eleanor.  She’s very elegant and beautiful.  I just like her.

What was the inspiration for your novel?  Jane Austen
How long have you been doing Nano?  I just started it/discovered it this year.
What other writing projects have you completed or are in the process of writing?  I don’t have anything planned right now.
What would you consider the funniest line in your novel? “Eleanor, I have received an invitation to Mr. Davrille’s dinner party tomorrow.  May I accept?” Catherine eagerly waved an elegantly penned invitation in front of Eleanor.

Eleanor finally was able to remove the now slightly tattered invitation from Catherine’s grasp.

************************************************************************************************

More then one line, but you get the picture.

Go to the 11th page of your novel and paste the last paragraph here.  

Dinner was announced soon afterwards and all sat down for the meal.  Both Eleanor and Catherine soon noticed a tall, handsome stranger sitting near Lord Davrille.  Eleanor concluded it was Henry, whilst Catherine, who had heard nothing of the previous conversation, was convinced that it was Robert sitting there. *************** You’d have to read it in context to fully understand it.

What time period is your novel set in?  The mid-1800’s, Regency England

Please paste here the paragraph you consider the best.

Eleanor was like her mother, in that she had a intelligence of mind and calm disposition.  This made her the perfect counterbalance to her sister’s flighty nature.  Eleanor was considered the prettier of the two even though she was nothing remarkable at first sight.  Her clear grey eyes and light brown hair were perhaps not as attractive as her sister’s bright looks, but she possessed a certain quality about her that made her appear in a better light.


What are you planning to do when your novel is all written and edited? Writing wise, that is.  Maybe another Regency story.  I’ll have to wait and see.
, ,

  1. #1 by evajoy on 2011/11/27 - 2:31 PM

    Thanks

  2. #2 by Barb on 2011/11/27 - 2:04 AM

    Like the ‘paragraph you consider the best’ above — makes me smile.

  1. Two Writing Tags « BetweenTheCovers
  2. Two Proposals and Two Weddings « BetweenTheCovers
  3. My Novel Writing Progress « BetweenTheCovers

Give your opinion to the world!

