Pride and Prejudice 1995 Review

Wonderful.  Masterful.  Brilliant.  Well done.  Spectacular.  Awesome.  Stupendous.  I could go on but you get the picture.  I really, really enjoyed it.  (Not as much as the 2005 version, but never mind.)  For one thing, I loved it’s completeness.  It goes through the whole book without fail, and the actors and actresses often quote straight out of the book.  One thing I did notice that was taken out was Caroline Bingley’s flattering Mr. Darcy on the evenness of his handwriting.  But since this is a small point it doesn’t matter too much.

My next point is the music.  I love, love, love the music!  It is just sounds so wonderful.  Of course, I can’t explain it, but you know what it’s like if you’ve seen it and I’m sure everyone agrees with me.  The costumes and the sets are very, very well-done.  I like all the clothes that Lizzy wears especially the navy blue coat with the plaid scarf.  And of course the scenery is beautiful.

There is of course, high humor in Jane Austen’s novels and the movie follows through bringing us the pompous Mr. Collins, the domineering Lady Catherine and of course William Lucas.  Mr. Bennet and Mrs. Bennet are very well portrayed as are Kitty, Mary and Lydia.

This movie is very well done and I would advise you to watch it if you haven’t already.  It is a true Austen classic.

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Randal on 2012/12/22 - 12:28 PM

    wonderful points altogether, you just received a new reader.
    What would you recommend about your post that you simply made a
    few days ago? Any sure?

  2. #2 by best cheap cigarettes on 2012/10/13 - 4:08 AM

    I know this web page presents quality dependent articles and
    other material, is there any other website which gives
    these data in quality?

Give your opinion to the world!

