Two Writing Tags

I got this tag from this blog.

What do you write your stories on?

My Mom’s computer.

What is your Favorite kind of character?

TOUGH question.  I think my favorite kind of character is the main female character.

When you are asked what your story is about, what is your usual reaction?

I tell them in one sentence the summary and leave it at that.  Not too many people ask me though.  I do like it when people show interest and ask to read an excerpt or something like that.

What is your biggest writing pet peeve.

When I search, search, search for the right word and I just can’t find it.

What is the biggest turn off when reading a book.

Lots of boring description or just a boring plot all around.

Favorite time era in history

Regency, definitely.  Just ask my family.

How many words do you punch out in one sitting?

500 to 2,000 and beyond.

Are you a fast typist.

Very fast.

What do you do for inspiration?

Read a lot, especially Jane Austen.

The truest writing quote you have ever heard?

I truly do not know.

What is your favorite Genre to write?

Historical fiction.

What is your favorite font to write in? 

14 point Times New Roman

What do you like better: Pens or Pencils?

Pencil, but I do most of my writing straight on Microsoft Word.

How many books do you usually write at a time?

Usually concentrating on just one.

Have you ever tired writing outside of you usual genre?

Once and it didn’t work out.

What time do you write?

In the evenings.

This writing tag came from this blog.

How long have you been writing?

Since I was eleven.

When did you first realize how much you loved writing?

I just discovered it one day.

What is your favorite thing about writing?

Words and their meanings fascinate me.  Also, telling a story is thrilling.

Which do you like better, Planning or Rewriting?

Planning everything just so.

What do you consider your best work of writing?

Eleanor and Catherine.  You can read about it here and here.


What kind of writing do you feel the strongest in?

I’m not sure.

How many books have you started writing?

Two.


How many books have you finished writing?

One.  It was a novella.  I think I still have a bit of editing left to do though.


How many books are you working on right now?

One.

Have you ever taken a writing class? If so, what did you get the most out of it?

No

If you could write as good as anyone in the world, who would you choose?

Jane Austen!

What have your family members told you about when you were little/what do you remember, and how might it apply to your writing life.

Nothing, really.

, ,

  1. #1 by CanaryTheFirst on 2011/12/26 - 2:25 AM

    Yeah, searching for the right word–the one that’s right at the tip of your tongue, if only you could just figure out what it is supposed to be–is really frustrating. I also hate it when I get sidetracked by some small historic detail and a couple hours later I am an expert on all types of glasses that were available during a time period, but haven’t written a thing.

    • #2 by loverofausten on 2011/12/26 - 2:42 PM

      I have never done such extensive research as you outlined but I do try to be accurate.

Give your opinion to the world!

