Cooper & Me And The Military Review and Giveaway

Author: Monique and Alexa Peters

Genre: Children

My rating on a 1 – 10 scale: 9

Type: Picture book

Time Period: Modern

Main Characters: Cooper and Trooper

My Review:  Cooper and Me and The Military is a wonderful children’s book.  With rhyming text, fun pictures, and an interesting story, it is the perfect book to hold children’s attention.  I read it to my little brother, and he enjoyed it very much and carries it with him everywhere.  It tells of a boy and girl (and their dog) who send a special gift to their parents who are overseas.

My overall opinion:  A very interesting book that I would highly recommend for young children.

For a mandatory entry you must leave a comment on this post.  The extra entries detailed below do not have to be completed in order to enter, but they will increase your chances of winning.  Giveaway ends February 29, 2012.  This means you can no longer enter.  This contest is open to residents of Canada and the U.S.A. only.
  1. Subscribe to this blog.  (If you have already done so, put up an extra comment telling me, or else it won’t count.)
  2. Subscribe to my writing blog.  (If you have already done so, put up an extra comment telling me, or else it won’t count.)
  3. Like this blog’s Facebook page.
  4. Like the Cooper and Me page on Facebook.
  5. Share the link to this giveaway on Facebook.
  6. Tweet about this giveaway on Twitter.
  7. Post about this giveaway on your blog/website.  When you comment for this extra entry, include the link.

Put this button on your blog/website to spread the word about this giveaway.


Alternative Name

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kim on 2012/02/28 - 7:03 PM

    I also shared teh giveaway at:
    http://winforfun.blogspot.com/search/label/Blog%20Giveaways

    It is pending “blog owneer approval”

    kkloskin@hotmail.com

  2. #2 by Kim on 2012/02/28 - 7:00 PM

    What a great book for family’s who have a parent serving overseas. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

  3. #3 by Auntie Amber Nickerson on 2012/02/20 - 9:11 AM

    I know August and Ellie would love this book. I subscribe to this blog and love your writing, E-J!

  4. #4 by Joy Daggett on 2012/02/10 - 4:09 PM

    Sara and Amy loved the last one about winter! 🙂

  5. #5 by Rowena on 2012/02/10 - 2:17 PM

    Looks like a good children’s book judging from your review. Good work. Keep it up!

  6. #6 by Rowena on 2012/02/10 - 2:16 PM

    Sounds like a good children’s book judging from your review. Good work. Keep it up.

  1. Cooper and Me and the Military Givaway Reminder « BetweenTheCovers
  2. BetweenTheCovers

Give your opinion to the world!

