October Song

October Song

Author: Beverly Lewis

Genre: Amish Fiction

My rating on a 1 – 10 scale: 7

Type: Christian Fiction

Time Period: Modern

Main Characters: Katie, Daniel, Sarah, and lots of others

My Review: I enjoyed reading October Song because it included sequels to two of the books/series I’ve read – The Redemption of Sarah Cain and The Heritage of Lancaster County series.  My favorite part of the book (there are three parts) was probably the first one – Hickory Hollow.  I also enjoyed the last section, a sequel to The Redemption of Sarah Cain, but I skipped the middle part because I had not read the book(s) it was a sequel to.

My overall opinion:  A great read for anyone who has read and enjoyed B.L.’s works should read this.  However, if you have not read the books they are a sequel to, I suggest you read the originals first.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Give your opinion to the world!

