What I’m Reading

Jane Eyre (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classics Series)

I’m currently reading Jane Eyre and I’m really enjoying it.

I probably won’t be posting a review when I’m finished it, because I can never find the right words to describe great classics.  Just read the book for yourself if you want to see what it’s about.

By the way, I reading a lot of classics these days and I have several books on my TBR shelf.  The include – Bleak House, The Olde Curiosity Shoppe, Persuasion, and Charity Girl (By Georgette Heyer.  It will be the first book of hers I’ve read.) 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Payton Wilson on 2012/02/29 - 12:49 AM

    Jane Eyre is one of the best books on the planet. I’m really wanting to read Bleak House! We’re about to finish watching the miniseries tonight, so I can’t wait to read the book! I have it on my kindle, ready and waiting.

    • #2 by booklover on 2012/02/29 - 1:00 AM

      I want to read Bleak House before watching the miniseries. That way I can see how closely it follows the book.

      I did watch the Little Dorrit (2008) miniseries before reading the book, but it followed the book quite closely.

      I’m inclined to agree with you about Jane Eyre…

  2. #3 by Jillian ♣ on 2012/02/28 - 7:17 PM

    One of my favorites!! And also, I’m currently reading Bleak House. 🙂

    • #4 by booklover on 2012/02/28 - 7:25 PM

      I’ve heard lots of good things about Bleak House so I want to read the book and then watch the miniseries.

Give your opinion to the world!

