Cleopatra VII: Daughter Of The Nile

Cleopatra VII: Daughter of the Nile, 57 B.C. (The Royal Diaries)

Author: Kristiana Gregory 

Genre: Tween

My rating on a 1 – 10 scale: 8

Type: Historical Fiction

Time Period: Ancient

Main Characters: Cleopatra

My Review:  This is my favorite Royal Diary.  It starts with Cleopatra recording her worries that her evil sister Tryphena will have her killed since her father has gone into hiding.  The book continues along at a swift pace from Cleopatra’s escape to Rome with her father, to her account of staying a seaside villa, to their triumphant return to Alexandria.  This book is one of the best Royal Diaries written.

My Overall Opinion:  As I said above, this is my favorite Royal Diary.  It was the first one I’ve read and I’ve read it several times after that.  I would recommend this book to any girl.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Give your opinion to the world!

