The Forgiven Duke Review and Giveaway

Yes, I’m back with a great giveaway opportunity. 

Tethered by her impulsive promise to marry Lord John Lemon—the path of least resistance—Alexandria Featherstone sets off from Ireland to Iceland in search of her parents with a leaden heart. Her glimpse of her guardian, the Duke of St. Easton—the path less traveled by—on Dublin’s shore still haunts her. Will he come after her? Will he drag her back to London, quelling her mission to rescue her treasure-seeking parents, or might he decide to throw caution to the wind and choose Foy Pour Devoir: “Faith for Duty,” the St. Easton motto. The Featherstone mottoValens et Volens: “Willing and Able” beats in her heart and thrums through her veins. She will find her parents and find their love, no matter the cost.

The powerful and wing-clipped Duke of St. Easton has never known the challenge that has become his life since hearing his ward’s name. Alexandria Featherstone will be the life of him or the death of him. Only time and God’s plan will reveal just how much this man can endure for the prize of love.

My Thoughts:  This book is a thrilling sequel to The Guardian Duke.  I love the characters, the descriptive language, and everything else about this book.  To give you a clue as to how much I liked it, I stayed up last night until midnight in order to finish it!  I would highly recommend this book for anyone who likes a good adventure/romance story.

Giveaway Rules:

For a mandatory entry you must leave a comment on this post.  The extra entries detailed below do not have to be completed in order to enter, but they will increase your chances of winning.  Giveaway ends April 27, 2012.  This means you can no longer enter.  This contest is open to residents of Canada and the U.S.A. only.
  1. Subscribe to this blog.  (If you have already done so, put up an extra comment telling me, or else it won’t count.)
  2. Like this blog’s Facebook page.
  3. Like the Guardian Duke page on Facebook.
  4. Share the link to this giveaway on Facebook.
  5. Tweet about this giveaway on Twitter.
  6. Post about this giveaway on your blog/website.  When you comment for this extra entry, include the link.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
, , ,

  1. #1 by faith hope & cherrytea on 2012/05/01 - 12:38 AM

    another opp to enter for this book begins today til may 8th – open int’l
    in case you or your readers would like to enter 😉 welcome..

  2. #2 by thedestinyofone on 2012/04/21 - 7:42 PM

    I would love to enter this giveaway!!

  3. #3 by Raechel on 2012/04/21 - 11:08 AM

    Please enter me, if you would!

  4. #4 by polkadotpanda101 on 2012/04/20 - 10:50 PM

    I subscribe to you and I liked the FB pages. 🙂

  5. #5 by Mary Beth on 2012/04/20 - 9:28 PM

    (If this doesn’t count, that’s quite all right!) I shared this giveaway on Google+.

    • #6 by booklover on 2012/04/20 - 11:09 PM

      It’s not a usually entry but I will count it. 🙂

  6. #7 by Miss Shiloh on 2012/04/20 - 9:17 PM

    Please enter me!

  7. #8 by Mary Beth on 2012/04/20 - 9:07 PM

    I liked this blog’s Facebook page.

  8. #9 by Mary Beth on 2012/04/20 - 9:05 PM

    I just subscribed to this blog!

  9. #10 by Mary Beth on 2012/04/20 - 9:05 PM

    I saw Ireland and that was enough for me!

  10. #11 by Aunt Julie on 2012/04/20 - 7:26 PM

    Looks very very interesting – I will have to look these up at the library

Give your opinion to the world!

